20+years of Experience  Make A Payment

Des Moines Way Self Storage - SeaTac, WA

14460 Des Moines Memorial Dr, Sea-Tac, WA 98168
Current Customers: 206.244.3011

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 4 Stars - 6 Reviews
4 Stars - 6 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Terrible Company. I'll discourage everyone I know from using
Tim Shepperd
May 16, 2018
I rented a large unit 3 months ago and discovered the roof was leaking a month later. The exact quote from the rude old gal managing the facility was 'oh come on, it's just a small leak'. I understood that dry storage is supposed to be dry. I would sue them for damages if it were worth the time. They discounted my rent for one month by half which seemed like they were trying to do the right thing (after all I didn't want to move my stuff again) they stated they would fix the roof. I went there yesterday to find a tarp that was totally blown loose as 'the fix'. Management charged me full rent for that 'fix' and refused to negotiate any further remedy, needless to say I gave my 20 day notice and will be moving out. Buyer beware.
Reply from Manager on September 3, 2019
Added as original response never saved to webpage: Mr. Shepperd, we regret that you were unhappy with your time spent at Des Moines Way Self Storage. And it's unfortunate that you choose to call our manager a "rude old gal," when we tried to work with you. When we discovered the roof leak, it was your own suggestion that you pay half the rent because your goods were on a trailer in an area of the unit that didn't have a leak. We agreed. The roofing company couldn't do the repairs during the rainy season, so we did have tarps put over the area of the leak. That was never considered "the fix." You may have seen the tarps blown about by wind on the day you gave notice, but it also wasn't raining during that time. We're happy to tell you that the roof has since been replaced. Again, it's never our intention to have unhappy tenants and we're sorry we weren't able to come to an agreement to satisfy you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Morgan
October 24, 2016
I've been storing at this facility for almost 10 years and have always been extremely happy with the management and the facility itself. I am, sadly, leaving the area and can't leave my things behind, but I would recommend this place to anybody!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent customer service.
Jennifer
September 18, 2016
Today was my last day with this facility. I am almost sad. The folks who operate this place are the best and the facility is top notch. I will continue to recommend them to anyone I know who is in need of storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
These guys are amazing!!!
Trish Campbell
June 16, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great service
cheri raddue
October 14, 2015
I always get great service!! my payments are posted promptly, the facility is kept in excellent condition. Everyone is so cordial and professional.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
excellent service and facility care
cheri Raddue
December 17, 2014
The service is always excellent. The Managers are friendly and very efficient. I really appreciate the facility being so clean and I feel very comfortable with my property being stored at this facility.
Write a review